TNBSE Class 8 Maths Syllabus

In this article, you will find the latest Tamil Nadu Board Class 8 Maths Syllabus. After going through the official TNBSE Class 8 Maths Syllabus & doing detailed research, our experts have prepared the syllabus in the tabular format that you can see below. This Syllabus is as per the latest pattern of Tamil Nadu Board of Secondary Education. You can also download this Syllabus in PDF format of future reference & can stick on your study room.

TNBSE Class 8 Maths Syllabus

Chapter 1: Number System I
Rational Numbers
Arithmetic of Rational Numbers
Properties of Rational numbers
Simplify Expression with three brackets
Patterns & Relations
Chapter 2: Measurements
Area and Perimeter of combined Plane Figures
3-Dimensional Shapes
Chapter 3: Algebra
Algebraic Expressions
Solving linear equations
Chapter 4: Modelling
Revision of Profit & Loss, Application of %, Discount, Simple Interest
Compound Interest
Compound variation
Chapter 5: Geometry
Properties of Triangles
Concurrent Points of a triangle with definition
Patterns & relations
Practical Geometry Circles
Construction of Quadrilaterals: trapezium, parallelogram, rhombus, rectangle and square
Chapter 6: Statistics
Formation of frequency table
Measures of central tendency
Chapter 7: Information Processing
Systematic Listing, Counting, Reasoning
Iterative patterns and processes
Following and Devising Algorithms

As now you have gone through the syllabus so you can easily create your own study plan based on your area of interest, weakness & strengths.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *