Rajasthan Class 6 Maths Syllabus

The Rajasthan Class 6 Maths textbook is published by Rajasthan State Textbook Board, Jaipur. The textbook is structured in a way to make students aware of the concepts discussed in the lessons with the help of examples from their neighbourhood. The textbook includes the following:

  • The concepts in Mathematics are explained in detail, along with the pertinent pictures and diagrams.
  • Exercises and examples are combined in the textbook to help students develop the capacity to solve mathematical problems with maximum participation.
  • Included in the textbook is also the history of Indian mathematicians and their contributions to the field of mathematics to make students aware of such great personalities and learn to appreciate their contributions.

Here, we have provided the RBSE Class 6 Maths syllabus to help students study throughout the year in an effective manner.

Rajasthan Class 6 Maths Syllabus
Chapter 1 Know the Numbers
Chapter 2 Relation Among Numbers
Chapter 3 Whole Numbers
Chapter 4 Negative Numbers and Integers
Chapter 5 Fractions
Chapter 6 Decimal Numbers
Chapter 7 Vedic Mathematics
Chapter 8 Basic Geometrical Concepts and Shapes
Chapter 9 Simple Two Dimensional Shapes
Chapter 10 Understanding Three Dimensional Shapes
Chapter 11 Symmetry
Chapter 12 Algebra
Chapter 13 Ratio and Proportion
Chapter 14 Perimeter and Area
Chapter 15 Data Handling

Stay tuned to BYJU’S to get the latest notification on Rajasthan State Board along with sample papers, exam pattern, marking scheme and more.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Free Class

by India's top teacher with
live doubt solving