Upcoming Bank Exams

State Bank Of India is the largest banking sector followed by Bank Of Baroda .This are the  banks funded by presidencies of British India Government ,State Bank of India ,Bank of Bombay and Bank of Madras . Currently, India is one of fastest growing economies in the world with its two pillars that are banking and finance industry playing an important role.

Bank has various services and facilities for customers, they safeguard money and valuables, credit, provide loans also offers investments and insurance policies. Similarly job opportunities in bank are not limited to clerks and cashiers. There are various banking jobs they include Probationary officers(PO), Specialist Officer(SO), Assistant General Managers etc.

Every year there are frequent number of exams for the recruitment of personnel for different posts in banking sector. There are 19 public sector  banking institutions that recruits  personnel for IBPS common bank exams for officers and clerical positions and it is conducted once in a year. These jobs comes with added benefits, growth of the banking sector increased the opportunities of the job in banking sector and it is presenting itself as an even more interesting career option.

There are total 27 public sector banks in India

  • Nationalized Banks: 19.
  • State BANK group: 6.
  • IDBI Bank.
  • Bhartiya Mahila Bank.

And 27 private sectors bank, many other foreign and regional Rural Bank.

List Of Public Sector Banks

S.No. Bank Name Head Office
1 Allahabad Bank Kolkata
2 Andhra Bank Hyderabad
3 Bank of Baroda Vadodara
4 Bank of India Mumbai
5 Bank of Maharashtra Pune
6 Canara Bank Bangalore
7 Central Bank of India Mumbai
8 Corporation Bank Mangalore
9 Dena Bank Mumbai
10 Indian Bank Chennai
11 Indian Overseas Bank Chennai
12 Oriental Bank of Commerce New Delhi
13 Punjab National Bank New Delhi
14 Punjab & Sind Bank New Delhi
15 Syndicate Bank Manipal
16 Union Bank of India Mumbai
17 United Bank of India Kolkata
18 UCO Bank Kolkata
19 Vijaya Bank Bangalore
20 IDBI Bank Ltd Mumbai
21 Bharatiya Mahila Bank New Delhi

State Bank Group

S. No. Bank Name Head Office
1 State Bank of India Mumbai
2 State Bank of Bikaner & Jaipur Rajasthan
3 State Bank of Patiala Punjab
4 State Bank of Hyderabad Hyderabad
5 State Bank of Mysore Bangalore
6 State Bank of Travancore Thiruvananthapuram

Other Banks

S. No Bank Name Head quarter
1 AXIS Bank Ltd. Mumbai
2 Capital Local Area Bank Ltd. Punjab
3 Citi Union Bank Ltd. Tamilnadu
4 Coastal Local Area Bank Ltd. Andhrapradesh
5 DCB Bank Limited Maharashtra
6 Dhanlaxmi Bank Ltd Kerala
7 ICICI Bank Ltd Mumbai
8 IndusInd Bank Ltd. Mumbai
9 ING Vysya Bank Ltd. Bangalore
10 Karnataka Bank Ltd. Mangalore
11 Kotak Mahindra Bank Ltd. Mumbai
12 Krishna Bhima Samruddhi Local. Mahabubnagar
13 RBL Bank. Kolhapur
14 Tamilnad Mercantile Bank Ltd. Tuticorin
15 The Catholic Syrian Bank Ltd. Thrissur
16 The Federal Bank Ltd. Kerala
17 The HDFC Bank Ltd. Mumbai
18 The Jammu & Kashmir Bank Ltd. Jammu and Kashmir
19 The Karur Vysya Bank Ltd. Tamilnadu
20 The Lakshmi Vilas Bank Ltd. Tamilnadu
21 The Nainital Bank Ltd. Uttaranchal
22 The south Indian Bank Ltd. Kerala
23 Yes Bank Ltd. Mumbai

Upcoming Bank Exams 2017

Exam Name Application Form Availability
IBPS PO July 2017
IBPS Clerk August 2017
IBPS RRB Office Assistant July2017
IBPS RRB Officer scale 1 July 2017
IBPS RRB Officer scale 2 July 2017
IBPS Specialist officer N0vember 2017
SBI Specialist officer November 2017
SBI PO April 2017
SBI CLERK June 2017
RBI Assistant September 2017
RBI grade B August  2017