NCERT Syllabus Class 10 Economics

Students must go through the Class 10 Economics Syllabus right at the beginning of the academic session. It will provide an overview of the course curriculum. Students will get to know the topics which they have to study throughout the year. Knowing the syllabus will also help in planning the studies in an effective way. So, to help them prepare better for the exam, we are providing the NCERT Class 10 Economics Syllabus.

Download NCERT Class 10 Economics Syllabus PDF 2023-24

Download PDF Download PDF

The syllabus is designed by the NCERT based on the guidelines of the National Curriculum Framework (NCF), 2005. The syllabus is divided into 5 chapters. Students can have a look at the NCERT Economics Syllabus of Class 10 below:

Economics: Understanding Economic Development

Chapter 1: Development
Chapter 2: Sectors of the Indian Economy
Chapter 3: Money and Credit
Chapter 4: Globalisation and the Indian Economy
Chapter 5: Consumer Rights

Subsequent to examining the syllabus, students should map out a study plan for themselves and should start studying from the NCERT Class 10 Book. Doing so will help them in preparing well in advance for the board exam.

We hope this information on the “NCERT Class 10 Economics Syllabus” helped students in their studies. Keep learning and stay tuned for further updates on CBSE Exam. Download BYJU’S – The Learning App and subscribe to the YouTube Channel to access interactive Maths and Science videos.


Leave a Comment

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published.