NCERT Syllabus for Class 9 Maths

NCERT Syllabus for Class 9 Maths

NCERT syllabus for class 9 maths is an important study material for the students of class 9. To study the chapters of class 9 mathematics students should follow the NCERT syllabus for class 9 maths. Following the syllabus will help you to know the important topics which will be asked in the examination. Here we have provide the NCERT solution for class 9 so that students can

keep an eye on the syllabus while solving the problems.

Sl. No Units Chapter
1 Number System
  • Real Numbers
2 Algebra
  • Polynomials, Linear Equations in Two Variables
3 Coordinate Geometry
  • Coordinate Geometry
4 Geometry
  • Introduction to Euclid’s Geometry
  • Triangles
  • Lines and Angles
  • Quadrilaterals
  • Area
  • Circles
  • Constructions
5 Mensuration
  • Areas
  • Surface Area and Volumes
6 Statistics and Probability
  • Statistics
  • Probability

Access and download NCERT class 9 Maths Books here.


  1. Proofs in Mathematics
  2. Introduction to Mathematical Modelling

Stay tuned to BYJU’S for latest CBSE syllabus and study materials.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *