Class 12 Physics Syllabus NCERT

Class 12 Physics Syllabus NCERT


Class 12 physics syllabus NCERT is an important study material for the students of class 12th, NCERT solutions gives an idea of the types of questions asked in the examination. Students studying in class 12 should follow the NCERT syllabus while studying for their board examination. Following the NCERT syllabus will help the students to prepare not only for board examination but it will also help them to prepare for their upcoming competitive examinations like JEE. Most of the questions in JEE are asked from the class 12th syllabus so following the NCERT syllabus will help the  students to score good marks in class 12th examination as well as in competitive exams. To help the students understand the chapter we have provided the class 12 physics syllabus NCERT.

Sl No. Name of Unit
1 Electrostatics
2 Current Electricity
3 Magnetic Effects of Current and Magnetism
4 Electromagnetic Induction and Alternating Currents
5 Electromagnetic Waves
6 Optics
7 Dual Nature of Matter and Radiation
8 Atoms and Nuclei
9 Electronic Devices
10 Communication Systems

Stay tuned to BYJU’S for latest CBSE syllabus and study materials.

Access and download NCERT class 12 Books here.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *