Latest NCERT Syllabus for Class 8 Maths 2023-24

NCERT Syllabus for Class 8 Maths – Free PDF Download

Knowing the NCERT Syllabus for Class 8 Maths is an integral part of exam preparation. It provides a brief idea of the topics and sub-topics that students have to study throughout the academic session. It’s important that students should be thorough with the syllabus at the beginning of the session itself. By knowing the syllabus, students can formulate a strategy and plan their studies in a better way. Here, we have provided the NCERT Syllabus for Class 8 Maths to help students in their studies.

Students can also download the NCERT Class 8 Maths Syllabus from the PDF link provided below. It also provides the time required for studying a particular topic. So, students can try to complete the NCERT Syllabus within the allocated time duration. In this way, they will get enough time to prepare well before the annual exams.

Further, solving the Class 8 Maths Question Papers before the annual exams will boost the confidence of students to face the exam boldly. Solving many question papers of the previous years improves the speed of answering and hence enhances time management during examinations.

Download NCERT Syllabus for Class 8 Maths PDF 2023-24

Download PDF Download PDF

The chapters contained in the Class 8 Maths NCERT Syllabus are given below:

Number System
1 Rational Numbers
2 Powers
3 Squares, Square Roots, Cubes, Cube Roots
4 Playing with Numbers
1 Algebraic Expressions
Ratio and Proportion
1 Understanding Shapes
2 Representing 3-D in 2-D
3 Construction
Data Handling
Introduction to Graphs

Advantages of NCERT Class 8 Maths Syllabus

  1. The mathematics syllabus provides complete details of the topics that students have to cover in the CBSE Class 8.
  2. Students can create a daily study plan based on the syllabus.
  3. They can devote more time to those topics in which they are weak.
  4. Students can track the topics that they have studied.
  5. During revision, the syllabus helps students identify important topics.

Students must practise all the questions of Maths from the NCERT Class 8 Maths Book. Apart from the Class 8 examination, these textbooks are also important for higher classes, as it covers the basic concepts taught in Classes 9 and 10. Thus, students need to have a thorough knowledge and practise diligently from the NCERT Textbooks.

Also, students can access the NCERT Solutions of BYJU’S that are available for all subjects of Classes 1 to 12. The NCERT Solutions comes in handy while creating subject/chapter notes and also for clarifying doubts instantly while answering the exercise questions.

Keep learning and stay tuned for further updates on CBSE, NCERT and other competitive exams. Download BYJU’S – The Learning App and subscribe to our YouTube channel to access interactive Maths and Science videos.

Frequently Asked Questions on NCERT Class 8 Maths Syllabus


What are the benefits of referring to the NCERT Syllabus for Class 8 Maths?

Referring to the entire syllabus for the Class 8 Maths exam is made easy with the help of the NCERT Syllabus for Class 8 Maths of BYJU’S. Further, the syllabus can be downloaded as a PDF and can be referred to at any time and anywhere when needed. The NCERT Syllabus also provides insights into the marking scheme and exam pattern.

What is the importance of using the NCERT Syllabus for Class 8 Maths?

The NCERT Syllabus for Class 8 Maths at BYJU’S is a very important study resource for referring to the complete syllabus of Class 8 Maths. The NCERT Syllabus provided is as per the latest academic year, making it easier to map with the updated NCERT Textbooks. Also, the NCERT Syllabus can be effectively used as a checklist for revisions.

Is the NCERT Syllabus for Class 8 Maths of BYJU’S helpful for students to prepare for their exams?

Yes, as the NCERT Syllabus for Class 8 Maths provides the complete syllabus for the Class 8 Maths annual exam. It lists out the topics chapter-wise that student needs to be well-versed in order to score high marks. Ultimately, learning and solving problems from NCERT Textbooks is the primary way to kickstart preparation for the Class 8 Maths annual examination.


Leave a Comment

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published.