CBSE Syllabus for Class 8 Social Science 2020-2021 Academic Year

The study of Social Science at school level will help students to understand society and can improve or uplift society. CBSE syllabus of Class 8 Social Science subject provides all the necessary information such as the course content, unit-wise marks distribution, the units that students are going to study in that academic year, assignments, projects and time period. Knowing the syllabus will benefit Class 8 student while preparing for their final Social Science exam.

Download CBSE Class 8 Social Science Syllabus PDF for 2020-2021

Students can access the latest CBSE Class 8 Social Science syllabus of History, Social and Political Life and Geography for the academic year 2020-2021.

1. History

Our Pasts III  Textbook for History for Class 8

1. How, When and Where
2. From Trade to Territory The Company Establishes Power
3. Ruling the Countryside
4. Tribals, Dikus and the Vision of a Golden Age
5. When People Rebel 1857 and After
6. Weavers, Iron Smelters and Factory Owners
7. Civilising the “Native”, Educating the Nation
8. Women, Caste and Reform
9. The Making of the National Movement: 1870s–1947
10. India After Independence

2. Social and Political Life

A. Unit One: The Indian Constitution and Secularism

Chapter 1: The Indian Constitution

Chapter 2: Understanding Secularism

B. Unit Two: Parliament and The Making of Laws

Chapter 3: Why do we need a Parliament?

Chapter 4: Understanding Laws

C. Unit Three: The Judiciary

Chapter 5: Judiciary

Chapter 6: Understanding Our Criminal Justice System

D. Unit Four: Social Justice and The Marginalised

Chapter 7: Understanding Marginalisation

Chapter 8: Confronting Marginalisation

E. Unit Five: Economic Presence of the Government

Chapter 9: Public Facilities

Chapter 10: Law and Social Justice

3. Geography

Chapter 1: Resources

Chapter 2: Land, Soil, Water, Natural Vegetation and Wildlife Resources

Chapter 3: Mineral and Power Resources

Chapter 4: Agriculture

Chapter 5: Industries

Chapter 6: Human Resources

Learn Maths & Science in an interactive & fun-loving way with BYJU’S App/Tablet.

Leave a Comment

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published. Required fields are marked *




Free Class