CBSE Class 11 Maths Syllabus 2020-2021

Maths is a useful and scoring subject for all students. Therefore it is a necessary subject for students to prepare well. The class 11 Maths subject will generate analytical and problems solving skills among students. Before start preparing for the subject students should go through the syllabus once so that they will get to know what they are going to study for the academic year 2020-2021. Referring to the CBSE syllabus for class 11 Maths while studying will help students to score good marks because the final exam paper is prepared accordingly.

Download Revised CBSE Class 11 Maths Syllabus PDF 2020-2021

Students can access the CBSE Class 11 Maths syllabus for 2020-21 along with question paper pattern and marks distribution from the pdf link provided above.

CBSE Class 11 Maths Syllabus 2020-21 with Marking Scheme

CBSE syllabus for class 11 Maths is divided into 6 units. The table below shows the units, no. of periods and marks allocated to each unit. The Maths theory paper is of 80 marks and internal assessment is of 20 marks.

No. Units No. of Periods Marks
I. Sets and Functions 43 23
II. Algebra 41 30
III. Coordinate Geometry 33 10
IV. Calculus 30 07
V. Statistics and Probability 21 10
Total 168 80
Internal Assessment 20

Below, the link for the deleted portion of the Maths Syllabus 2020-21 is also given:

Download CBSE Class 11 Maths Deleted Portion of Syllabus 2020-21 

Students can also get the syllabus of all the subjects by visiting CBSE Class 11 Syllabus page. Learn Maths & Science in an interactive & fun-loving way with BYJU’S App/Tablet.


Free Class