NCERT Syllabus Class 10 Political Science

The NCERT Class 10 Political Science Syllabus will give an exciting tour of democracy to students. The syllabus is designed in such a way that students will start taking interest in a critical and balanced understanding of democratic politics. Also, the syllabus is presented in such a way that students can effectively correlate their class 9 learning. Have a look at the Class 10 Political Science Syllabus.

NCERT Class 10 Political Science Syllabus – Download PDF

The NCERT Class 10 Political Science Syllabus is divided into 8 chapters. In the first six chapters, students will explore various forms of sharing and shaping of power in a democracy. What democracies have achieved and what is yet to be achieved is discussed in the seventh chapter. The last chapter, i.e chapter 8 explains the challenges that democracy faces and ways through which they overcome them.

Political Science: Democratic Politics II

1. Power Sharing
2. Federalism
4. Gender, Religion and Caste
6. Political Parties
7. Outcomes of Democracy

Disclaimer – Chapter 3 – Democracy and Diversity, Chapter 5 – Popular Struggles and Movements and Chapter 8 – Challenges to Democracy are removed as per the NCERT Syllabus 2022-23.

After going through the syllabus, students must start studying from NCERT Class 10 Book to get an in-depth understanding of each topic.

We hope students have found this information on “NCERT Class 10 Social Science Syllabus” useful for their studies. Keep learning and stay tuned for further updates on CBSE Exam. Download BYJU’S App and subscribe to YouTube Channel to access interactive Maths and Science videos.

Leave a Comment

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published.