NCERT Syllabus Class 10 Geography

Geography is a subpart of the Class 10 Social Science subject. It is allocated 20 marks of weightage out of the total 80 marks. Thus, this subject plays an equally important role in the board exam. Here we are providing the NCERT Class 10 Geography Syllabus. The syllabus focuses on India’s physical forms and resources in a manner that interacts with the work of geographers, historians, economists, and political scientists’ discussion of democratic practices the world over.

Download NCERT Class 10 Geography Syllabus

Students can have a look at the chapter listing of the NCERT Geography Class 10 Syllabus in the table below.

Geography: Contemporary India – II

Chapter 1: Resources and Development
Chapter 2: Forest and Wildlife Resources
Chapter 3: Water Resources
Chapter 4: Agriculture
Chapter 5: Minerals and Energy Resources
Chapter 6: Manufacturing Industries
Chapter 7: Lifelines of National Economy

Students can also download the Class 10 Social Science e-Book in pdf format by visiting the NCERT Class 10 Book page at BYJU’S.

We hope this information on “NCERT Class 10 Geography Syllabus” helped students in their studies. Keep learning and stay tuned for further updates on CBSE Exam. Download BYJU’S App and subscribe to YouTube Channel to access interactive Maths and Science videos.

1 Comment

  1. It’s good

Leave a Comment

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published. Required fields are marked *