NCERT Syllabus for Class 6 Maths

NCERT Syllabus for Class 6 Maths

NCERT syllabus for class 6 maths is important for the students of class 6. Knowing the syllabus of the a subject help a student to prepare their  study time table accordingly. A student should try to read a topic or a chapter before it is being taught in the class, doing so will help the student to grab the topic faster as compared to others who studying it for the first time. Mathematics is subject which requires lot of practice and dedication, studying mathematics from the NCERT book will help the student to practice questions of different difficulty levels. To help the students we have provided the NCERT syllabus for class 6 maths.

NCERT syllabus for class 6 Maths

Sl. No. Chapters
1 Knowing our Numbers
2 Playing with Numbers
3 Whole Numbers
4 Negative Numbers and Integers
5 Fractions
6 Algebra: Introduction to Algebra
7 Ratio and Proportion
8 Geometry: Basic Geometrical Ideas
9 Understanding Elementary

Shapes (2D and 3D)

10 Symmetry: (reflection)
11 Constructions (using

Straight edge Scale,

protractor, compasses)

12 Mensuration: Concept of Perimeter and Introduction to Area
13 Data Handling

Stay tuned to BYJU’S for latest CBSE syllabus and study materials.

Access and download NCERT class 6 Maths Books here.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *