CBSE Class 12 Physics Marking Scheme

Physics is one of the most important subjects in 12th standard and students who want to excel in the subject should be aware of the latest marking scheme of CBSE class 12 physics. The marking scheme provides general guidelines to reduce subjectivity in the marking of the examination. The marking scheme is a proper division of the marks according to the chapter. It includes the number of questions that will come from an individual chapter and how much marks each question will carry.

The CBSE class 12 physics marking scheme is designed by the Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) following certain guidelines. The marking scheme plays a very important role in the preparation of students for his or her board exam. The marking scheme helps students to analyze the question pattern, the difficulty level, and the question weightage.

Weightage to different topics/content units

Weightage of different forms of question

Scheme of Options

Overall options will not be available. Internal choices on a selective basis will be given in five questions.

Difficulty level of questions

A Weightage of 15 marks in total has been assigned to numerical. A weightage of 20% has been assigned to questions that test higher order thinking skills of students.

To know more about CBSE Class 12 Mathematics Marking Scheme, General Instructions, and design of question paper, students can check the links mentioned below:

  • Design of Question Paper
  • Class 12 Maths Marking Scheme

Stay tuned with Byju’s to get the latest news on CBSE exam along with syllabus, date sheet, sample papers, previous year question paper, and more.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *