CBSE Syllabus for Class 6 English 2021-22

The CBSE syllabus for Class 6 English for the academic year 2021-2022 introduce its students to the basic concepts of English grammar. Class 6 English syllabus is designed to make the base of the students strong for future studies. The CBSE syllabus of Class 6 English starts with chapter Noun and ends with chapter Subject-Verb Agreement. All the chapters included in Class 6 English syllabus provides the basic knowledge of topics related to English grammar. To know the detailed syllabus of Class 6 English syllabus read the detailed information below.

Download CBSE Class 6 English Syllabus PDF

CBSE students can now get the latest CBSE Syllabus of Class 6 English 2021-2022 below. They must also practise the unseen passages for Class 6 and list of CBSE essays to improve their writing section for English exam.

CBSE Class 6 English Chapters – Honeysuckle

Unit 1: Who Did Patrick’s Homework?

A House, A Home

Unit 2: How the Dog Found Himself

a New Master!

The Kite

Unit 3: Taro’s Reward

The Quarrel

Unit 4: An Indian – American Woman in Space: Kalpana Chawla


Unit 5: A Different Kind of School

Where Do All the Teachers Go?

Unit 6: Who I Am

The Wonderful Words

Unit 7: Fair Play

Unit 8: A Game of Chance


Unit 9: Desert Animals

What if

Unit 10: The Banyan Tree

Students can also access the CBSE Class 6 Syllabus for other subjects to prepare for their annual exams.

CBSE Class 6 English Chapters – A Pact with the Sun

1. A Tale of Two Birds

2. The Friendly Mongoose

3. The Shepherd’s Treasure

4. The Old-Clock Shop

5. Tansen

6. The Monkey and the Crocodile

7. The Wonder Called Sleep

8. A Pact with the Sun

9. What Happened to the Reptiles

10. A Strange Wrestling Match

To access the CBSE Syllabus for Classes 1 to 12, visit here. Learn Maths & Science in an interactive & fun-loving way with BYJU’S App/Tablet.

1 Comment

Leave a Comment

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published. Required fields are marked *




App Now