CBSE Syllabus for Class 4 English for Academic Year 2020-2021

For the students of Class 4 having proper knowledge of their English syllabus will help them to be confident while writing the exam. CBSE Class 4 English syllabus for academic year 2020-2021 covers all the important chapters that should be studied by Class 4 students. The English syllabus for Class 4 students is prepared by the CBSE board and even the question paper is prepared as per the English syllabus.

Download CBSE Class 4 English Syllabus PDF for 2020-2021

Here we have provided the latest syllabus of CBSE Class 4 English for the academic year 2020-2021 for the benefit of the students.

CBSE Class 4 English Syllabus

Unit 1: Wake Up!

Neha’s Alarm Clock

Unit 2: Noses

The Little Fir Tree

Unit 3: Run!

Nasruddin’s Aim

Unit 4: Why?

Alice in Wonderland

Unit 5: Don’t be Afraid of the Dark

Helen Keller

Unit 6: The Donkey

I had a Little Pony

The Milkman’s Cow

Unit 7: Hiawatha

The Scholar’s Mother Tongue

Unit 8: A Watering Rhyme

The Giving Tree

Unit 9: Books

Going to Buy a Book

Unit 10: The Naughty Boy


Students can also get the syllabus for all the subjects from class 1 to 12 by clicking on CBSE Syllabus page. Learn Maths & Science in an interactive & fun-loving way with BYJU’S App/Tablet.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *