CBSE Grading System Class 12

The grading system is the method of assigning marks to the candidates. CBSE grading system Class 12 is the new system of grading introduced with the aim of reducing the classification of the students on the basis of their marks and competition among the toppers. This grading system for Class 12 will be calculated on the 9-point grading system.

The grading systems are given in alphabets, A, B, C, D, and E respectively. The grading system for Class 12 has been prepared under the strict guidance of the Central Board of Secondary Education for Board Exams. The nine-point grading system employed to measure scholastic achievements is given below in the table.

Marks Range Grade Grade Point
91-100 A1 10.0
81-90 A2 9.0
71-80 B1 8.0
61-70 B2 7.0
51-60 C1 6.0
41-50 C2 5.0
33-40 D 4.0
21-32 E1 0
00-20 E2 0

Apart from this, a student is provided with a CGPA (Cumulative Grade Point Assessment), which defines the average of grade points in all main subjects.

CGPA = Sum of Grade points obtained in 5 main subjects/5

Keep visiting BYJU’S to get more such information about the CBSE exams and get several video lessons, sample papers and previous year question papers to help the students prepare more effectively.


Leave a Comment

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published.