CBSE Class 5 Maths Syllabus

The Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) is a prestigious educational board of India, CBSE provides quality education and well structured syllabus. Central Board of Secondary Education takes appropriate steps to design the syllabus of each and every class, the syllabus is designed in such a way that it becomes engaging and useful. Schools affiliated to Central Board of Secondary Education follows the syllabus prescribed and designed by CBSE.

Mathematics is an important subject for the students of 5th standard, in this class many new chapters, topics are added and there are lots of formulas in maths, students finds it difficult to remember each and every formula of maths, so it is recommended to solve maximum questions of mathematics to build confidence among the students.

CBSE Class 5 Maths Syllabus include the following chapters

Serial No. Chapter
1. The Fish Tale
2. Shapes and Angles
3. How Many Squares?
4. Parts and Wholes
5. Does it look the same?
6. Be My Multiple, I will be Your Factor
7. Can You See the Pattern?
8. Mapping Your Way
9. Boxes and Sketches
10. Tenths and Hundredths
11. Area and its Boundary
12. Smart Charts
13. Ways to Multiply and Divide
14. How Big? How Heavy?

Note: The above syllabus and name of the chapters are given according to the latest information from NCERT.

Students are also advised to solve previous year question papers and sample papers for class 5, solving the previous year question paper and sample papers will help you to understand the types of questions asked in the examination and marking scheme. It is recommended to solve the sample papers by keeping an eye on the clock so that you one can check how much time he/she is taking to solve a question.

Leave a Comment

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published.





App Now